radio


Tag
Gigs Mumford News Radio Tour 2015

Mumford and Sons’ Cricket Hill Show Streaming Live Wednesday

Kat
June 16, 2015
Post Image

Mumford and Sons are playing a show at Cricket Hill at Montrose Beach & Park in Chicago, Illinois this Wednesday, June 17th, and you can listen live!

93XRT will be streaming the show live starting at 8pm Central Time.

Listen live here.

What time is that where you are?

Chicago, 8:00PM CDT
New York & Toronto, 9:00PM EDT
Alaska, 5:00PM AKDT
Denver, CO & Calgary, 7:00PM
San Diego, CA & Vancouver, 6:00PM PDT
Hawaii, 3:00PM HAST
Philippines, 9:00AM PHT
London, 2:00AM BST
Brazil, 10:00PM BRT
Germany & Spain, 3:00AM CEST

 

source | photo credit

 

Mumford News Radio Videos

Mumford and Sons Recent Radio Appearances including Interviews and Performances

Kat
May 12, 2015
Post Image

As normal with any album release, Mumford and Sons have been doing a ton of TV and radio appearances to promote the album. While we caught you up on TV appearances a couple of days ago, here are the latest in interviews and performances for various radio programs we haven’t posted about yet.

Absolute Radio


WFUV

Believe

Ditmas

Broad-Shouldered Beasts

All the images from the performances can be seen here.

Studio Brussel

ZDF

Bonus video! Watch Winston and Marcus attempt to make an omelette?

iHeartRadio


Video of Marcus cracking a joke can be seen here.
All the images from the iHeartRadio shoot can be seen here.
(we are still looking for a full video of this performance. If you happened to record it or know where it can be found, please let me know. Thank you!)

SiriusXM

Believe

I Will Wait

Some images from the event can be seen here.

102.1 the Edge

Audio Mumford News Radio

Listen to: Marcus and Ted (and sort of Winston) on Communion Presents with Maz on XFM

Kat
May 10, 2015
Post Image

Mumford and Sons stopped by to say hello to Maz during Communion Presents on XFM. While all the boys were pictured with Maz prior to the show, we only heard from Marcus and Ted and also heard of a persistent middle finger raising Winston in a nearby room.

If you missed the show, no worries. The Communion Presents page should have it up soon. Until then, you can listen to the chat below.

 

You can also download a copy here.

Thanks to Elliot on Twitter for pointing us toward the chat Ben and Winston had with John Kennedy on XFM that preceded the Marcus and Ted chat above.

You can listen to Ben and Winston talk through the album, track-by-track, here.

 

Gigs Mumford News Radio Videos

Wilder Mind Album Release Party TONIGHT on iHeartRadio

Kat
May 8, 2015
Post Image

Mumford and Sons will be celebrating the release of Wilder Mind (May 4th) with an Album Release Party via iHeartRadio tonight at 8pm EST at the iHeartRadio Theater in New York City, NY! The band are scheduled for an hour of performing new songs and some classics and a brief interview/Q&A session.

Watch the hysterical promo Marcus and Winston did ahead of the party tonight:

You can watch the stream of the live event through Yahoo! Live here. If you are unable to watch online you should be able to download the iHeartRadio app via the Google Play Store or iTunes and listen live.

I know for sure Radio 105.7 Atlanta will be airing it at 8pm EDT. Once you are in the app, click the search icon, and search for “105.7 Atlanta” and you should find it.

The iHeartRadio Album Release Party for Wilder Mind by Mumford and Sons begins at 8pm EDT. What time is that where you are?

New York City 8pm EDT
Waverly, IA 7pm CDT
Salida, Colorado 6pm MDT
Walla Walla, Washington 5pm PDT
Anchorage, Alaska 4pm AKDT
Honululu, Hawaii 2pm HAST
London, England 1am BST (next day)
Manila, Philippines 8am PHT (next day)
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 9pm BRT (next day)
Madrid, Spain 2am CEST (next day)

Mumford and Sons Playlist