Site Announcement

Site Announcement v 2.0 – Updates

September 12, 2014
Post Image

Welcome to version 2.0!

I apologize we were closed for a couple of days. I intended to stay up and work on it in the middle of the night, which I did, but it ended up running way over schedule when I ran into some errors. It was really sweet to receive messages from you all wondering where the site had went, so thank you for that.

Also, we had a “soft opening” yesterday morning so I could test features and work on the speed issues for the site. Within a few hours I had already got a message from a wonderful fellow fan who said how much she loved the new layout. It totally made my day, so thank you!

What’s New?1070082_10152087148669278_686730703_n

  • New layout. What do you think?
  • A new and easier to use comment box.
  • Added over 1800 pictures to the various galleries of each boy, the band, and mix and match. I still have 1500 more coming!
  • Added an article section, spanning from 2008-2014. This is a work in progress and will be for some time. Feel free to submit your favorite articles.
  • Updated the music download section with some new covers, full concerts, and a ton of live tracks.
  • Fixed a bunch of broken links in the lyrics section, as well as added the lyrics for Wretched Man and You Ain’t No Sailor.
  • Added a short about section.
  • Improved loading time on both desktop and mobile. I hope it’s working better for you! I am still working on the mobile banner, so sorry about that.

I did also start a forum if you are interested in taking a look at it. I haven’t added it to the menu yet as I honestly was not sure if anyone would use it. However, I am going to put it here if you want to check it out: Forum. It’s pretty snazzy as it is all done in “real time” so it functions similar to a chat room but in a forum environment. If it does end up getting used, I will upgrade it so it looks a bit nicer.

I hope you all enjoy the new layout and additions. The daily dose will resume tomorrow, September 13th.

Mumford and Sons Playlist